Collector's Cards - Scanlen's WSC Super Series Cricket 1981 lot of 11 single cards

Regular price $28.50

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

11 single Scanlen's W.S.C. 1981 Super Series Cricket Collector's Cards. All are in excellent condition except Number 9 which has a rubber band mark on it. Pictured.

Plus one free double sided checklist for India and New Zealand. That makes 12 cards.

The cards that are in the lot are...

Number 9 Geoff Lawson

Number 12 John Dyson

Number 27 Chetan Chauhan

Number 31 Roger Binny

Number 32 Sandeep Patil

Number 41 Mark Burgess

Number 45 Jeremy Coney

Number 47 Ian Smith

Number 55 Graham Dilley

Number 58 John Emburey

Number 81 Gordon Greenridge

Number 84 Viv Richards

World Series Cricket (WSC) was a professional cricket competition staged between 1977 and 1979 and organised by Kerry Packer for his Australian television network, Nine Network. A breakaway competition, the matches ran in opposition to established international cricket. World Series Cricket drastically changed the nature of cricket, and its influence continues to be felt today.